Harbury C of E

Primary School

To love, learn and grow together

Useful Links

General Websites

We Learn365 login - http://www.welearn365.com/

Class Dojohttps://www.classdojo.com

Letter Join - https://www.letterjoin.co.uk/log-in.html

Timetables Rock Stars - https://ttrockstars.com/

Spelling Shed - https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb/

 

RE Websites

Our Local church:

https://allsaintsharbury.org  and https://www.messychurch.org.uk/church/harbury-messy-church 

Open the Book: https://www.biblesociety.org.uk/get-involved/open-the-book/ 

RE curriculum: https://www.reonline.org.uk 

Thought-provoking clips: https://www.truetube.co.uk/list?content%20types=lesson%20plans&page=1

Round up of world religions: http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/Religion.html

History Websites

Imperial War museums: www.iwm.org.uk

Historical Association: https://www.history.org.uk/

English Heritage: https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/learn/teaching-resources/

Ashmolean Museum: www.ashmolean.org

Tate Gallery: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resources/shop/TateKids

Geography Websites

National Geographic: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

NASA climate kids: https://climatekids.nasa.gov/menu/weather-and-climate/

Ordinance Survey for children: https://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/mapzone/

World Geography Games: https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

Art and DT Websites

Oxford Owl: https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/school-year/subject-guides/art-and-design-at-primary-school/

Kinder Art: https://kinderart.com/art-lessons/painting/teaching-art-at-home/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zn3rkqt

Fun Kids Live: https://www.funkidslive.com/learn/design-technology/#

Teaching ideas: https://www.teachingideas.co.uk/subjects/art

Maths Websites

IXL: https://uk.ixl.com/

BBC Bitesize Maths KS1: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zjxhfg8

BBC Bitesize Maths KS2: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z826n39

Topmarks maths games: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/7-11-years/problem-solving

Maths playground game: https://www.mathplayground.com/

MFL Websites

Euro club: https://www.euroclub-schools.org/

Light bulb languages: https://lightbulblanguages.co.uk/index.htm

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zdmtsbk

Spanish, German and French games: https://primarygamesarena.com/Subjects

Italian games: https://www.digitaldialects.com/Italian.htm

PE Websites

Change for life: https://www.nhs.uk/change4life

Youth sport trust: https://www.youthsporttrust.org/family-hub

Walk to school initiative: https://www.livingstreets.org.uk/walk-to-school/primary-schools

BBC Supermovers: https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Stride away – activities to get children moving at home: https://strideactive.org/community/stride-away/

Science Websites

Simple explanations for children: https://easyscienceforkids.com/

Primary Science Activities: https://wowscience.co.uk/

Ask Dr.Universe (a cat) a scientific question: https://askdruniverse.wsu.edu/

Everything you wanted to know about SPACE! https://space-facts.com/

Create your own science projects: https://sciencetoymaker.org/