For any matters of school governance, you can contact Claire O'Keeffe acting chair of governors at

The Full Governing Body seeks to compliment the team with the appointment of additional governors who are not parents of current pupils, and do not have a teaching background, as these attributes are currently well represented, and is independent from the school. In particular we would welcome applicants with experience in overseeing building projects and financial management. It is not necessary for applicants to live in or around Harbury. 

Governor job description

Governing Body 2021/22 (UPDATED March 2022)

Governors are appointed for a term of four years with the exception of ex officio governors who join/remain by virtue of their post.

Chair of Governors

Acting Chair of Governors- Claire O'Keeffe

Foundation Governors

Rev. Andrew Batchelor (ex-officio appointed 15/10/2020)

Mary Thompson – (appointed Foundation Governor 1/10/2020 – 30/9/2024)  

Staff Governor

Vikki Preen (formerly Vikki Rudgalvis) (re-appointed 30/09/2020)

Lucy Bosley 

Parent Governors

Jo Banbury (Appointed 13/10/21)

Ruth Humphreys (Appointed 3/3/22)

Co-opted Governors

Clare White (Appointed 12/12/18)

Clare O’Keeffe (Appointed 14/07/21) (Appointed Vice-Chair 29/09/21)

Governors who have served in the current year (2021/22)
Chris Gibb – Co-opted Governor (Re-Appointed 02/10/19) (Appointed Chair 02/10/19) (Resigned 31/12/2021)

Aseia Rafique (Appointed 03/09/18) (Resigned 31/12/2021)

Jenny Gibbons (Appointed 21/03/18) (Resigned 8/12/2021)